2021 Eyes of History: Video: Breaking News

Coverage of breaking news – day of. Shot, edited and aired/posted within 10 hours. Follow-up stories do not belong in this category. May include live element.

First Place

Martin Doane, WJLA-TV
Road Rage

Second Place

Mark Davey, ITV News
Inside The Capitol

Third Place

Peter Murtaugh, BBC
Floyd Protest

Award of Excellence

Ben Martin, ITN Channel 4 News

Award of Excellence

John Harrington, Independent
Storming the Capitol

Judge’s Discussion