2021 Eyes of History: Video: General News

A news story, four minutes or less: shot, edited, and aired or fed the same day.

First Place

Ben Martin, ITN Channel 4 News
Minneapolis Riots

Second Place

Andrew Smith, CNN
Hero Happy Hour

Third Place

Niall Lenihan, Australian Broadcast Corporation

Award of Excellence

Jeremy Moorhead and Cassie Spodak, CNN
Caucusing in Des Moines

Award of Excellence

Brian Hopkins, WJLA-TV