2021 Eyes of History: Video: Raw Footage

Video of a news event not entered in another category. May be an edited series of clips or one clip. Entry not to exceed 2 minutes. This category is intended for those who covered an event which was not used as a story by their organization. All video in each entry must be from a single story. No composite entries. The name of the entry must reflect the title when assigned. You may submit two entries, but each must represent a single assignment.

First Place

Niall Lenihan, Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Second Place

Kuba Wuls, CGTN
DC Riots

Third Place

BJ Forte, WRC NBC4
BLM Plaza Protests

Award of Excellence

Doug Wilkes, WTTG
Traveling Violinist

Judge’s Discussion