2022 Eyes of History: Broadcast Editing: Long Form Editing

Segment, package or series edited over an extended period. Must be at least five minutes long when originally aired. Your entry must be limited to 15 minutes. For a package/story you may show one 15-minute segment of your entry or two or three segments (separated by a dip to black) for a total of 15 minutes. For a series, show at least two segments not to exceed 15 minutes. No other editing is allowed.

First Place

McKenna Ewen, CNN

Second Place

Michael Herd, Sky News

Third Place

Marc Allard, Independent

Award of Excellence

Joann Sierra, ABC News
Mississippi's Last Clinic

Award of Excellence

Kamran Taherimoghaddam, CGTN America
Zero Hour